Monday, July 30, 2007

ComicCon International and inspiration file

Back from San Diego Comic Con where I worked a great many hours and caught whatever the fellow booth mates had.

I beaded this weekly quilt while there, having finished the main work on Tuesday evening before flying out the next morning.


There are some amazing artists out there, and all were so different. I met quite a few.

Here are a bunch of artists I met while at the ComicCon.


The fine folks at Slave Labor Graphics (including my buddy Dan Vado, to whom I dedicate my chicken hat) http://www.slavelabor.com/


Erica Vess (related to Charles Vess) http://www.beeskneesstudio.com/

CJ Metzger at her "ArtistSisters" booth http://www.cjmetzger.com/

Nan Kim and her adorable art http://www.nanamation.com/

Eric Davison and his squid art http://www.ericdavison.com/


Stephanie Roberts' fairie paintings http://www.stephanieroberts.com/

Lark Pien (whose little bat watercolors I bought) http://www.larkpien.com/

Brain Ewing, whose stuff is amazing http://www.brianewing.com/

Darryl Young and amazing color use at http://www.diddleliddle.com/

the adorable art of Fomato http://www.fomato.com/

Andrew Bawidamann and some of the most beautiful pinup that is actually tasteful http://www.bawidamann.com/

Mari Inukai - beautiful paintings- http://www.mariinukai.com/

Rochelle Heagh Phister and her dark art at http://www.darksartparlour.com/

http://www.toshwerks.com/ cute bags and sewn stuff!


Lucien Shapiro and his creepy sculptures at http://www.lucienshapiro.com/

Gris Grimly, whose desins I adore http://www.madcreator.com/

Love the girls from the Tired Girl Collective http://www.tiredgirl.info/

Christina Benavides (whose small watercolor furry animal painting I bought) @ http://www.leadpointcomics.com/


The Toxic Toon Team at http://www.toxictoons.com/

The changing portraits at http://www.hauntedmemories.com/

And in the airport...Jesse Hernandez http://www.immortalstudios.com/


So what else did I see that inspired me?

The TokiDoki booth http://www.tokidoki.it/

Kokeshki Ink, from Spicy Brown http://www.spicybrown.com/



So much, and I have so many ideas now. To the sketchbook, Robin....


0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home